Skip to content

Carstairs minor hockey players honoured

Annual banquet marks end of season for Carstairs Minor Hockey Association
Robbi Spady, president of Carstairs Minor Hockey Association, addresses guests at the recent year-end banquet. Submitted photo

CARSTAIRS - Carstairs Minor Hockey Association (CMHA) has honoured some of its top players at the annual year-end banquet recently held at the Carstairs Community Hall. 

The banquet saw players from pre-hockey to U-11 level teams receive awards.

On the pre-hockey team, Oaklen Dunn Dunhaime received the most improved award, Jacob Mann most sportsmanlike, and Colby Bayer most dedicated.

On U-7 White, Rhett Miller received the most improved award, Anthony Nickel most sportsmanlike, and Declan Daubert the most dedicated.

On U-7 Black, Cash Johnson received most improved, Jordyn Beaton most sportsmanlike, and Mason Poffenroth most dedicated.

On U-7 Yellow, Grayson Nicol received most improved, Logan Rasmussen most sportsmanlike, and Olyver Wiseman most dedicated.

On U-9C White, Wes Monea received most improved, Ben Laut most sportsmanlike, and Blake Bayer most dedicated.

On U-9C Yellow, Ryan Brodeur received most improved, Rhett Williams most sportsmanlike, and Vanessa Brodeur most dedicated.

On U-9B, Elliot Johanson received most improved, Quinn Everett most sportsmanlike, Conor Lowey most dedicated.

On U-9A, Dylan Fox received most improved, Russell Nielsen most sportsmanlike, Ayden Ball most dedicated.

On U-11B, Noah Olivito received most improved, Bordie Beaton most sportsmanlike and Brodie Preston most dedicated.

On U-11A, Nash Thompson received most improved, Devin Steckly most sportsmanlike, and Joel Jaskela most dedicated.

The Volunteer of the Year was Jodi Fox, and the Referees of the Year were Jackson Fuhr and Lucas Bouchard.

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks